The USBF Credentials Committee reviews the credentials of players on United States International Teams, and particularly players proposed for augmentation to international teams. The committee follows procedures set forth in the Augmentation Sections of the USBF General Conditions of Contest. The committee makes recommendations to the USBF Board of Directors, which places great weight on the committee's recommendations and has agreed to follow those recommendations except in extraordinary circumstances.

The current members of the USBF Credentials Committee are:

Kevin Bathurst
Cheri Bjerkan
Bart Bramley
Ira Chorush
Marty Fleisher
Gail Greenberg
Mike Kamil
Justin Lall
Sue Picus
Kerri Sanborn
Lew Stansby
Peggy Sutherlin
Howard Weinstein